Skip to main content

EMBASE: EMBASE Home Page

EMBASE is a biomedical and pharmacological bibliographic database, which provides access to the most up-to-date citations and abstracts from biomedical and drug literature.

Contact Us

T.T.U.H.S.C. Libraries of the Health Sciences

Amarillo - Reference Desk: 806-414-9964

Lubbock - Preston Smith Library of the Health Sciences

Lubbock - Reference Services: 806-743-2200; ask for a reference librarian

Odessa / Permian Basin - Reference Desk: 432.703.5030

Odessa/ Permian Basin reference librarians are Erik Wilkinson, MLS and Travis Real, MLIS + AHIP

Library Home Page

Ask A Librarian

Odessa / Permian Basin Library Guide + Odessa/Permian Basin Library's  Quick Guide

 

 

Was this Guide useful to you?
Yes: 2 votes (100%)
No: 0 votes (0%)
Total Votes: 2

EMBASE Home Page

EMBASE is a biomedical and pharmacological bibliographic database, which provides access to the most up-to-date citations and abstracts from biomedical and drug literature. It contains over 29 million indexed records from more than 8,500+ peer reviewed international journals, covering 1947 to date, with more than 1.4 million additions annually.

Why EMBASE?

  • Broad biomedical scope, with in-depth coverage of pharmacology, pharmaceutical science, and clinical research.
  • EMTREE is a thesaurus similar to MeSH; but is more extensive. Emtree includes over 70,000 preferred terms half of which are drug and chemical terms.  Additionally, it includes over 3,000 medical devices, drug and medical device trade names, additives, manufacturer names, CAS registry numbers, molecular sequence numbers, and biotechnology.

 

 

Embase link from TTUHSC Libraries

Lubbock

Peggy Edwards's picture
Peggy Edwards
Contact:
3601 4th Street
Mail Stop 7781
Lubbock, TX 79430
806-743-2212

Odessa

Erik Wilkinson's picture
Erik Wilkinson
Contact:
800 W. 4th St. Rm. 1B14
Odessa, Texas 79763
432.703.5031
Website / Blog Page