Skip to main content
 
 
 

About the TTUHSC Libraries: Harrington Library

General information about the TTUHSC Libraries

Location and Phone Number

Harrington Library
1400 Wallace Blvd.
Amarillo, TX 79106

Google Plus Code (directions)
https://plus.codes/857W53XJ+FP

Phone Numbers
Main Phone Number: 806-414-9964
Fax Number: 806-354-5430

Library Hours

Monday-Friday 7:30 am-5:00 pm
Saturday - CLOSED
Sunday - CLOSED

Harrington Library of the Health Sciences

Harrington Library inside the Laura W. Bush Institute for Women's Health building on Wallace Boulevard.

WHAT'S NEW IN AMARILLO

The Harrington Library now is open to TTUHSC students, faculty, and staff. Library hours are Monday through Friday, 7:30am to 5:00pm.

There is limited seating capacity with one person per table or study room. We are still not checking out physical items (books, CDs, DVDs) from our own collection nor are we borrowing them through Interlibrary Loan. But we have thousands of electronic books, journals, and databases for all of your study and research needs.

Available at the Library

POSTER PRINTER
Self-service large format printer
$40.00 per poster

STUDY SPACE
Four individual study rooms downstairs
One group study room upstairs
Various tables and carrels on both floors

TECHNOLOGY
1 self-service scanning station
10 public use PCs
2 black and white laserjet printers
1 color laserjet printer

Harrington Library Staff

Name Telephone Email

Skyla Bryant
Liaison Librarian for School of Medicine

806-414-9535

skyla.bryant@ttuhsc.edu

Cindy Harshman
Patron Services Specialist

806-414-9956 cindy.harshman@ttuhsc.edu

Ronetta Mills
Interlibrary Loan Specialist

806-414-9960

806-354-5430 FAX

ronetta.mills@ttuhsc.edu

Brad Weaver
Serials Specialist

806-414-9959 brad.weaver@ttuhsc.edu

Terri Wilson
Regional Library Director

806-414-9957 terri.wilson@ttuhsc.edu

Kaylee Youngblood
Liaison Librarian for School of Pharmacy
Liaison Librarian for School of Health Professions

806-414-9132 kaylee.youngblood@ttuhsc.edu
Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center logo