AccessPhysiotherapy
This link opens in a new windowA new resource for physical therapy students, educators, and those in practice seeking to maintain certification. Leading the next generation of online physical therapy resources. Features content from leading McGraw-Hill texts, interactive imaging content, exclusive multimedia, and flexible curricular tools.
Rehabilitation Reference Center
This link opens in a new windowA clinical reference tool designed for use by rehabilitation clinicians, physical therapists, and occupational therapists at the point of care. It provides valid and relevant information intuitively and conveniently, using the best available evidence to help support clinical decisions.
Gale OneFile: Physical Therapy & Sports Medicine
This link opens in a new windowGale OneFile: Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine provides access to academic journals and magazines covering the fields of physical therapy, physical fitness, and sports medicine.
PEDro : Physiotherapy Evidence Database
This link opens in a new windowA free database of over 17,000 randomised trials, systematic reviews and clinical practice guidelines in physiotherapy. For each trial, review or guideline, PEDro provides the citation details, the abstract and a link to the full text, where possible. All trials on PEDro are independently assessed for quality. These quality ratings are used to quickly guide users to trials that are more likely to be valid and to contain sufficient information to guide clinical practice. PEDro is produced by the Centre for Evidence-Based Physiotherapy at The George Institute for Global Health.
EBSCOhost
This link opens in a new windowUse EBSCOhost to search any combination of EBSCO databases.
CINAHL Ultimate
This link opens in a new windowCINAHL Ultimate is the new definitive resource for nursing and allied health research, providing full text for more of the most used journals in the CINAHL index than any other database.
PubMed
This link opens in a new windowProvides access to citations from biomedical literature. LinkOut provides access to full-text articles at journal Web sites and other related Web resources. PubMed also provides access and links to the other Entrez molecular biology resources.
Provides access to bibliographic information that includes MEDLINE, OLDMEDLINE, as well as:
The out-of-scope citations (e.g., articles on plate tectonics or astrophysics) from certain MEDLINE journals, primarily general science and chemistry journals, for which the life sciences articles are indexed for MEDLINE.
Citations that precede the date that a journal was selected for MEDLINE indexing.
Some additional life science journals that submit full text to PubMedCentral and receive a qualitative review by NLM.
See also: Entrez
See also: MEDLINE® (MEDical literature, analysis, and retrieval system onLINE)
See also: NLM Gateway
See also: OLDMEDLINE
See also: PubMedCentral
See also: PubMed Clinical Queries
SCOPUS
This link opens in a new windowThe largest abstract and citation database of research literature and quality web sources. It's designed to find the information scientists need. Quick, easy and comprehensive, Scopus provides superior support of the literature research process.
Includes abstracts and citations from peer-reviewed journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, and book series, as well as patents. "Web sources are searched via Scirus, and include author homepages, university sites and resources such as the preprint servers CogPrints and ArXiv.org, and OAI compliant resources."
Subject areas covered:
Life Sciences
Health Sciences
Physical Sciences
Social Sciences
Note: "Scopus also includes the historical material published by American Chemical Society, the Springer/Kluwer archive, Institute of Physics, American Physical Society, American Institute of Physics, Royal Society of Chemistry and the journals Nature and Science. Scopus has loaded the archives of Elsevier (back to 1823) and the journals Science (back to 1880) and Nature (back to 1869"
Note: Click here for more information about Scopus.
See also: arXiv.org e-Print archive
See also: Cogprints: Cognitive Sciences EPrint Archive
See also: Scirus
EMBASE
This link opens in a new windowA biomedical and pharmacological bibliographic database, which provides access to the most up-to-date citations and abstracts from biomedical and drug literature via EMBASE.com and Medline. It contains over 19 million indexed records from 7,000+ peer reviewed journals, covering 1947 to date, with more than 600,000 additions annually.
DynaMed Plus
This link opens in a new windowA clinical reference tool created by a physician for physicians and other health care professionals for use primarily at the 'point-of-care'. With clinically-organized summaries for nearly 2,000 topics, DynaMed is the only evidence-based reference shown to answer most clinical questions during practice.
ScienceDirect
This link opens in a new windowExplore scientific, technical, and medical research on ScienceDirect. Search for peer-reviewed journals, articles, book chapters and open access content.
