Linguistics & Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA)This link opens in a new windowAbstracts and indexes the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences. The database covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. Complete coverage is given to various fields of linguistics including descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical and geographical linguistics. The database provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 1,500 serials publications, and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, and dissertations.
CINAHL UltimateThis link opens in a new windowCINAHL Ultimate is the new definitive resource for nursing and allied health research, providing full text for more of the most used journals in the CINAHL index than any other database.
ProQuest databasesThis link opens in a new windowSingle search interface for ProQuest databases. Includes: Coronavirus Research Database, Ebook Central, GeoRef, Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA), Military Database, Publicly Available Content Database, SciTech Premium Collection, Twentieth-Century American Poetry, and Twentieth-Century English Poetry.
CINAHL UltimateThis link opens in a new windowCINAHL Ultimate is the new definitive resource for nursing and allied health research, providing full text for more of the most used journals in the CINAHL index than any other database.
PubMedThis link opens in a new windowProvides access to citations from biomedical literature. LinkOut provides access to full-text articles at journal Web sites and other related Web resources. PubMed also provides access and links to the other Entrez molecular biology resources.
Provides access to bibliographic information that includes MEDLINE, OLDMEDLINE, as well as:
The out-of-scope citations (e.g., articles on plate tectonics or astrophysics) from certain MEDLINE journals, primarily general science and chemistry journals, for which the life sciences articles are indexed for MEDLINE.
Citations that precede the date that a journal was selected for MEDLINE indexing.
Some additional life science journals that submit full text to PubMedCentral and receive a qualitative review by NLM.
See also: Entrez
See also: MEDLINE® (MEDical literature, analysis, and retrieval system onLINE)
See also: NLM Gateway
See also: OLDMEDLINE
See also: PubMedCentral
See also: PubMed Clinical Queries
Google ScholarThis link opens in a new windowProvides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. Google Scholar helps you identify the most relevant research across the world of scholarly research.
EMBASEThis link opens in a new windowA biomedical and pharmacological bibliographic database, which provides access to the most up-to-date citations and abstracts from biomedical and drug literature via EMBASE.com and Medline. It contains over 19 million indexed records from 7,000+ peer reviewed journals, covering 1947 to date, with more than 600,000 additions annually.
Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HAPI)This link opens in a new windowProvides ready access to information on measurement instruments (i.e., questionnaires, interview schedules, checklists, index measures, coding schemes/ manuals, rating scales, projective techniques, vignettes/scenarios, tests) in the health fields, psychosocial sciences, organizational behavior, and library and information science.
Note: After logging in, select Health and Psychosocial Instruments.
Sage ExplorerThis link opens in a new windowThe premier social sciences platform for Sage and CQ Press book, reference and video content.
Gale OneFile: Nursing & Allied HealthThis link opens in a new windowProvides access to authoritative content including full-text titles cited in CINAHL supporting specialized care, treatment, and patient management.
American Society for Deaf ChildrenThe American Society for Deaf Children (ASDC) is committed to empowering all families with deaf* and hard-of-hearing children and youth by embracing full language and communication access in inclusive environments through mentoring, advocacy, resources, and collaborative networks.
Academy of Doctors of AudiologyThe Academy of Doctors of Audiology (ADA) is dedicated to the advancement of practitioner excellence, high ethical standards, professional autonomy and sound business practices in the provision of quality audiologic care.
Alexander Graham Bell Association for the Deaf and Hard of HearingFounded in 1887 by Alexander Graham Bell, AG Bell initially started as the Volta Bureau, focusing on improving education and welfare for the deaf. While Bell is best known for inventing the telephone, he dedicated much of his life to supporting the deaf and hard of hearing, especially children.
American Academy of AudiologyRepresenting the interests of audiologists
and future audiologists nationwide by promoting quality hearing and balance care.
American Auditory SocietyThe mission of AAS is to promote the translation of scientific discovery to clinical practice in hearing and balance disorders through multi-disciplinary interaction among members in clinical care, research, engineering and industry. To pursue this mission, the society coordinates and disseminates information through an annual meeting and other scientific communications for the advancement of research, education and practice.
Educational Audiology AssociationThe purpose or purposes of the Educational Audiology Association is to connect and support an international organization of audiologists and related professionals who deliver a full spectrum of hearing services to all children, particularly those in educational settings.
American Board of AudiologyCreates, administers, and promotes rigorous credentialing programs that elevate the professional practice of audiology and advance patient care.
