PubMedThis link opens in a new windowProvides access to citations from biomedical literature. LinkOut provides access to full-text articles at journal Web sites and other related Web resources. PubMed also provides access and links to the other Entrez molecular biology resources.
Provides access to bibliographic information that includes MEDLINE, OLDMEDLINE, as well as:
The out-of-scope citations (e.g., articles on plate tectonics or astrophysics) from certain MEDLINE journals, primarily general science and chemistry journals, for which the life sciences articles are indexed for MEDLINE.
Citations that precede the date that a journal was selected for MEDLINE indexing.
Some additional life science journals that submit full text to PubMedCentral and receive a qualitative review by NLM.
See also: Entrez
See also: MEDLINE® (MEDical literature, analysis, and retrieval system onLINE)
See also: NLM Gateway
See also: OLDMEDLINE
See also: PubMedCentral
See also: PubMed Clinical Queries
NCBI BookshelfThis link opens in a new windowIn collaboration with authors and publishers, the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) is adapting biomedical books for the web.
EMBASEThis link opens in a new windowA biomedical and pharmacological bibliographic database, which provides access to the most up-to-date citations and abstracts from biomedical and drug literature via EMBASE.com and Medline. It contains over 19 million indexed records from 7,000+ peer reviewed journals, covering 1947 to date, with more than 600,000 additions annually.
CINAHL UltimateThis link opens in a new windowCINAHL Ultimate is the new definitive resource for nursing and allied health research, providing full text for more of the most used journals in the CINAHL index than any other database.
AccessMedicineThis link opens in a new windowAn innovative online resource that provides students, residents, clinicians, and researchers with instant answers to clinical questions from the most trusted sources. To keep pace with the changing practice of medicine, Delivers the latest medical advances and knowledge from recognized physicians delivered in a digital aggregation with online desktop and MP3 compatible device solutions. Updated daily by world-renowned physicians and expanded continuously.
Bates Visual Guide to Physical ExaminationThis link opens in a new windowTo access, log in with a Wolters Kluwer account or click "Library- Continue as anonymous library user.” Delivers head-to-toe and systems-based physical examination techniques for the (Advanced) Assessment or Introduction to Clinical Medicine course. The site features more than 8 hours of video content.
