Requires registration. Must re-register if you have not used since 8/01/23.
JBI ToolsThis link opens in a new windowAn international, not-for-profit, membership based research and development organisation within the Faculty of Health Sciences at the University of Adelaide. The Institute specialises in promoting and supporting evidence-based healthcare by providing access to resources for professionals in nursing, midwifery, medicine, and allied health. With over 64 collaborating centers and groups, servicing over 90 countries, the Institute is a recognised global leader in evidence-based healthcare.
ClinicalKeyThis link opens in a new windowA clinical insight engine designed specifically to address physicians' 3 key search requirements. It provides comprehensive, trusted, and speedy content structured to align with doctors' workflows, whether they are treating and diagnosing patients, staying current in their field, or preparing care plans.
DynaMed PlusThis link opens in a new windowA clinical reference tool created by a physician for physicians and other health care professionals for use primarily at the 'point-of-care'. With clinically-organized summaries for nearly 2,000 topics, DynaMed is the only evidence-based reference shown to answer most clinical questions during practice.
EMBASEThis link opens in a new windowA biomedical and pharmacological bibliographic database, which provides access to the most up-to-date citations and abstracts from biomedical and drug literature via EMBASE.com and Medline. It contains over 19 million indexed records from 7,000+ peer reviewed journals, covering 1947 to date, with more than 600,000 additions annually.
Epocrates Online PremiumThis link opens in a new windowA fast and effective way to find clinical information at the point of care. Unlike other online medical references, Epocrates Online organizes practical, peer-reviewed content with a unique patient-centered approach, providing you with answers, not more questions.
MICROMEDEX® Healthcare SeriesThis link opens in a new windowThis actionable information spans drugs, diseases, acute care, toxicology, alternative medicines, as well as a comprehensive tool to educate patients. Having all of this in a clutter-free, easy-to-navigate interface saves clinicians time and promotes best practices.
The following databases are available to TTUHSC faculty, staff, and students Micromedex® Healthcare Series:
AltCareDex® System
AltMed-REAX™ for the Patient
AltMedDex® Protocols
AltMedDex® System
Detailed Drug Information for the Consumer™
DISEASEDEX™ Emergency Medicine System
DISEASEDEX™ General Medicine System
DRUG-REAX® System
DRUGDEX® System
DrugPoints® System
Herbal medicines : a guide for health-care professionals
IDENTINDEX® System
Index Nominum
IV INDEX® System
Lab Advisor™
Martindale : the complete drug reference
P&T QUIK® Reports
PDR® System
Pharmaceutical MSDS
POISINDEX® System
REPRORISK® System
TOMES® System
PubMed Clinical QueriesThis link opens in a new windowProvides customized searches for studies based on etiology, diagnosis, prognosis, or treatment of a particular disease. Systematic reviews of a topic and medical genetics can also be searched here. Search results can be viewed or downloaded in various formats, including a format suitable for bibliographic management software.
