Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
https://gettheresearch.org/Almost all of the TTUHSC Libraries' databases have restrictions on use and access that are specified in the licensing agreements signed by the library and the respective vendors. Off-campus access is restricted to current TTUHSC faculty, students, and staff. Alumni are welcome to use some of the freely-accessible databases or come to one of the campus libraries and use its resources at any time during library hours.
There are a number of databases freely available on the Internet that can assist you in locating articles on a particular topic. Some databases contain full-text articles while others contain only citations. Some recommended databases include :
- AGRICOLA (biological sciences, agricultural, nutrition)
- ClinicalTrials.gov (database of clinical studies of human participants conducted around the world)
- Cochrane Library (systematic reviews of randomized controlled trials and meta-analysis on specific topics)
- ERIC (education)
- Get The Research (20 million free-to-read scholarly papers)
- Google Scholar (peer-reviewed papers, theses, preprints, abstracts)
- OT Seeker (abstracts of systematic reviews and RCTs relevant to occupational therapy)
- PEDro (abstracts of systematic reviews, RCTs, and practice guidelines relevant to physical therapy)
- POPLINE (reproductive health)
- PubMed (biological sciences, nursing, pharmacy, medicine, dentistry, public health)
- PubMed Central (biological sciences, nursing, pharmacy, medicine, dentistry, public health)
- SafetyLit (safety issues and preventable injuries)